According to tradition, the church of San Bartolomeo was founded in 840. This discreet church is nestled between the palaces that surround it on all four sides. It is a single nave church with a dome at its intersection with the transept. The church also houses two sculptures by Enrico Merengo (1638/1639-1723).
The date of construction of the Santi Apostoli dei Cristo is unknown but it is known that the building was completely rebuilt in 1021. It was almost completely rebuilt in 1105 after a fire that caused its complete ruin. In the 15th century, the architect Mauro Codussi added to the existing structure a portico on the side façade, the sacristy and the chapel of the Corner noble family. In 1575, the church was almost completely rebuilt: the load-bearing walls were reused and some of the 14th-century frescoes were preserved, as well as the Corner chapel. The architect Alessandro Vittoria was commissioned to carry out the work. The bell tower dates from 1672 but was completed by Andrea Tirali in the 18th century.
The church of San Canciano is traditionally considered to have been founded in 864, it was certainly destroyed by fire in 1105, and immediately rebuilt and completely renovated in 1330, and consecrated on 20 May 1351 by the Bishop of Jesolo, Marco Bianco. A further renovation was ordered in the 16th century, creating the present internal structure. At the beginning of the 18th century, the façade was completed according to a project by Antonio Gaspari, thanks to the donation of the parishioner Michele Tommasi, to whom the bust above the entrance door is dedicated.